Firoz Shah Kotla Stadium to be renamed as Arun Jatley Stadium

On Tuesday DDCA decided to name the Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium after its former chairman Arun Jaitley, who died on Saturday. When Jaitley was the chairman of DDCA, many talented players from Delhi and the surrounding region shone internationally.

The Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) on Tuesday decided to name the Ferozeshah Kotla stadium after its former president and former finance minister of the country, Arun Jaitley, who died on Saturday last week. This stadium will now be known as Arun Jaitley Stadium. It will be renamed in a ceremony on 12 September.


DDCA tweeted, ‘Feroze Shah Kotla will be renamed to Arun Jaitley Stadium. However, the grounds will remain named Ferozeshah Kotla. The ceremony to change the name of Delhi’s historic cricket stadium will be held on 12 September and on the same day a stand of the stadium will be named after Virat Kohli.

Leave a Comment

error: Alert: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: